top of page

1 Point Perspective

Updated: Jun 11, 2019

I drew my living room using 1 point perspective, using the skills I've learned in the course thus far. I had already learned a few ways of drawing perspective before, however, this way is very affective and good to use because it's simpler than other methods.



I think I did well in the drawing when capturing the curve in the mantle piece lintel. It was hard trying to imagine a curve when drawing perspective, but I think i did very well.


What I didn't do well on was capturing the character of the room. In real life, the room is messier, and the mantle piece is a little different. I'm not very good at drawing still life, but drawing it with perspective in mind is even harder.



However, I'm positive that I can improve, as this was only my first time drawing a real room using perspective.



This is another drawing I tried to do. It came out a lot cleaner than the one of my living room, but as this one was of a made up room, I'm not as proud of it as the other one. I even attempted to draw in some furniture.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page