top of page

Arrangement

Updated: Jun 10, 2019

I did an arrangement drawing of a jug, sun, triskel, flowers and a china bird. I chose these items and put them together because I wanted to draw something with a quirky or vintage feel to it. And the arrangement worked so well I was excited to draw it.


My favourite part of the drawing was the sun's face. I love who it turned out. I really think i captured the mysterious smile it has with the shading method I went with.


I chose to do crosshatching because I'd never really tried it before. I think it could've been cleaner, but I personally think the messiness of it gives the arrangement a bit more character. Like it had just ended up like that by accident instead of me moving things around.



I think I could've used a dark pencil, but I didn't want it to overwhelm and smugde the drawing too much. I know if I keep practising crosshatching it will look a little cleaner, so I'm going to try and incoorperate it into my own work to practise.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page