top of page

Changing code

Today, we learned how to change images in code, using Python. We downloaded a ready-made game, which was a Fidget Spinner Arena. The code runs an uncontrollable game, which usually finishes fast, of five spinners moving in different directions and travelling at different speeds. They eliminate each other when they hit one another.


I had a go at changing the image files, which was basically me making simple shapes in paint as a test, saving them as PNG images, and then changing the names on the code.

This is what the code ended up looking like. It shows the list of 'balls' which were originally fidget spinners. I turned them into colourful shapes instead.


While running the code the shapes froze after a few seconds of running it. I had a look through the code but ran out of time to find the problem. I'm happy that I was able to edit a few simple things in the code, and know that with practice I could completely change the code instead.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page