top of page

Induction Project

The induction project really threw all of us in at the deep end. We were put into groups of four, and asked to film a trailer for a movie set in a post-apocalyptic world, where video games are banned. It was our job in groups to film, edit, and create these in the form of news reels.


At first, me and my group (Team Static) came up with storyboards and a mind map of all our ideas. This was a lot of fun, as I don't really work in groups all that often. I even volunteered to be the reporter on location!


However, after a few absences, I missed some things like editing lessons. I realized I couldn't really help them with editing anyway, so I left them to it. They did a great job, and I think I would have gotten in the way.


So, as an afterword to this project, I can gladly say that I look forward to learning how to properly edit videos and photoshop images in the future. As this was only an induction project, I'm not too down-hearted at how little I did for the group. All I have to do to make sure this doesn't happen again is polish up my skills on using Adobe, and experiment with it at home until basic commands become second nature.


Even though I know I could've done more, I'm glad that I helped where I could.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

REEF Studios work experience

The developers at REEF Entertainment in Croydon invited us all to test their game. It was a lot of fun travelling down there, and they were very welcoming. The first thing we had to do was sign a NDA,

bottom of page