top of page

Objects perspective

I drew three items with different perspectives and shaded them so that they looked they were different.


The first item I chose was a book because I thought since this was the first item, that I should start small. It was very hard to get the indent in the spine, and I had a few problems getting it right. However, I think all five perspectives work, and I could tell it was a book after drawing it.


The second item I drew was a rubber with a sharpener attached. It was supposed to look like an owl, but I couldn't add the details without it looking overworked, so I just drew and shaded the basic shape. I think the lower perspective could've looked a little better, but it was incredibly hard to get the shape right on the normal perspective, so I just left it.


The third item was a memory stick, with many intricate outcrops and edges. I think the drawings went well, however, it doesn't look much like a memory stick. I couldn't tell what it was from looking at it. The shading was too dark so it doesn't look like anything.


This exercise gave me more practise for drawing objects in perspective instead of rooms or interiors.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page