top of page

Individual Project - Timeline and Playboards

For this project, I had to plan out how production of the game would go. Since I opted to design a larger game, I had to create a schedule that accommodated this.



Here is the schedule I created, which I based off of the timelines for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess, Journey, and Sky: Children of the Light. Since all of these games took years to make, I gave my game 42 months to work with.



I also created some playboards for the first level, which will ensure the player can properly explore the area the level is set in and discover all its secrets. I laid out various events and NPCs to ensure there is plenty for the player to do.



I also created a play board for a flashback sequence the player will play through. This will have them going all around the level, which will help them explore as well.


On the right, I also created a map of where the player could find in-game currency to use for items in the game, as some of the NPCs will be shopkeepers.



Here is the mini game layout. If this is played with more than one person, then it will be turn based. The player or plays must make a loaf of bread together.

Comments


bottom of page