top of page

UX/UI - Testing and Feedback Part 1

I had two members of my family test out my website in order to gather some feedback on how they liked it. I had them navigate around the computer version of the website, before switching them to the mobile version so they could see both versions of the website. I then asked them the same sets of questions.


Here is the feedback I received:


First test (an average online user):

  • The colours of the website suit the magical theme, but perhaps some potions could be added into the design.

  • They liked the usability of the website (9/10)

  • They liked the design and layout (9/10)

  • They liked the accessibility the website offered (9/10)

  • They suggested that I consider a dropdown menu for the GDD navigation page, as well as some changes to my document (such as making a few points clearer).


Second test (Software Developer):

  • The website is functional.

  • Experiment with different colour combinations, just to see if there's another theme that works better for the website.

  • They liked the usability of the website (10/10)

  • They liked design aside from wanting to see different colour themes (7/10)

  • They liked the accessibility of the website (8/10)

  • They suggested I add a few more explanation to the home and about pages to make it clearer what the website is conveying, as well as some areas in the document.


This is the feedback I recieved. Much of this is easy to change. Some of these things, such as changing the theme colours of the website or adding a dropdown menu are some things that I want to get more opinions on at college.


My next task is to implement some of these changes that have been suggested to me.

Comentários


bottom of page