top of page

Case Study Mock - Game Development Pipeline

As a mock for our Case Study exam, we were given an hour to write down all we knew about our chosen Industry's pipeline. Since I chose the Games Industry, I created a pipeline of how games are created.


What I need to know for the exam is the structure of the pipeline and the jobs that directly link to certain aspects of development. Luckily, I revised a lot for this, so my pipeline turned out well.



This is my pipeline. I added what would happen after a game is made, because other parts of the pipeline hint at it and directly apply, like the 'Closing Kit' right at the end. I had a lot of fun with this, and I managed to remember a lot of the details. I nearly forgot that the marketing team is an integral part of a game's development, so I added in a part about events are feedback from players at events such as E3 or Eurogamer. This is an important part, so I made sure to add it in.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page