top of page

S.W.O.T.

S.W.O.T. is an acronym for Strength, Weakness, Opportunities and Threats. It's used to identify all of the above for a company, business or an individual. It's important to be honest while writing a S.W.O.T., and also acknowledge all the different angles. This will ensure that it's as accurate as possible.


Strengths


The advantages I have are that I've done drawing and a variety of art before the course at NESCOT. This gives me more experience in that field. I'm also good at writing, and enjoy applying my artist skills to further a story/ design/ idea. It's important to be passionate and enjoy work, so this is also an advantage and allows my to use my logic alongside my art.


Weaknesses


My knowledge of programming needs improvement. Although I know the basics, I need more technical knowledge. This would not only strength my understanding of the different departs of a game company, but would improve my logic when making decisions.


Opportunities


Due to my artistic skills, the easiest job for me to land would most likely be as a concept artist. Games now are highly stylized, and this would be an interesting position to hold. This, however, is not my only aim. Because I also enjoy applying my logic to design, it would be interesting to script a story of a game, or even pitch a new game entirely as a Game Designer.


Threats


A lot of people can draw, and a lot of people can write in interesting narratives, because these are common skills. A lot of people apply for these roles as they can be entry-level in some companies. This would mean if I applied I would have competition. In college, the main threat is the other Synoptic Game group. As they are creating a similar game, there would be similarities that are unavoidable.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page