top of page

VFX Workflow and Pipeline

It's important to understand the other two industries we learn about on our course, because many animation and games rely on VFX to give them something extra. Some games have VFX in their cutscene, and some animations need something added in post. Whatever the reason, it's always important to understand what goes into a project from the three different industries.



In the first page, I went into how different parts of the planning effect the outcome of the project, and all the things to consider. An article that guided me through all of this was 'The Essential Guide to Building a Successful VFX Workflow,' written by Dan Swierenga, a VFX artist. It's a very interesting post, and taught me a lot.



The second page is where I had a go applying it to the pipeline. It was difficult, because I'm not familiar with VFX production. I tried my best to attribute the parts that would be the most relevent to the different parts of the pipeline.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page