top of page

3D Modeling a Jetpack 2

Updated: Jun 4, 2019

I completed my jetpack, using small cubes and beveling them into semi-spheres to make the bolts for the detail.


I added cylinders, and extruded, rotated and moved them around so that they looked like pipes connecting the main body to the two tanks on the side.


I also added the thruster on the bottom, and sculpted the inside to look like a more sci-fi thruster (like what you might see in Star Wars). I did this because I thought it would add more character to the design, and the Victorian era was full of crazy contraptions which would look crazy even by today's standards.



Another thing I did was placing it all together, to get a better look at how it might fit together. Unfortunately, I couldn't figure out how to actually group it, and ended up leaving it as it is. I also struggled with how to connect vertices on flat surfaces, so I didn't want to chance it and guess.



Overall, I am proud of my model, and know that I will learn all of the things I struggled with in the future.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page