top of page

Blueprints

Updated: Jun 11, 2019

Today, we started working with the idea of blueprints. Blueprints are plans or layouts of an object, vehicle or building drawn to a scale (usually on blue graph paper).



We were given a task to create some sort of sci-fi machine using the blueprints from online. I chose an x-wing from Star Wars, because it is most similar to an actual plane. I love looking at one-seat planes, and love learning new things about them, so I thought it would be nice to work on something that I love.


So far, the blueprints had been tricky to get right because they were all at a different scale. However, it was easy to size them down and make them match up using the guidelines from the ruler.



My next job is coming up with a believable scale to work with, and since no one has a definite answer as to the proper measurements, I will have to do some guess work.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page